2015/16 Coach Education Courses announced

11 Sep

Image result for coach education cricket scotland

Cricket Scotland is pleased to announce the following UKCC Level 2 coach education opportunities for the winter 2015-16.

Certificate in Coaching Children (UKCC 2)

This course enables successful candidates to take the lead in planning, organising and running of cricket coaching sessions and teams, predominantly for children (under 13). The 3 main elements are 7 x 3 hour classroom modules, online e-learning modules and you will be required to plan and deliver 6 applied coaching sessions before your final assessment.

Certificate in Coaching Young People and Adults (UKCC 2)

This course enables successful candidates to take the lead in planning, organising and running of cricket coaching sessions and teams, predominantly for young people and adults (aged over 13). The 3 main elements are 7 x 3 hour classroom modules, online e-learning modules and you will be required to plan and deliver 6 applied coaching sessions before your final assessment.

Course Details:

Course Type

Dates

 

Times

Certificate in Coaching Children
Edinburgh – Napier University

Sat Nov 7 – Modules 1 & 2

Sat Nov 14 – Modules 3 & 4

Sat Dec 5 – Module 5

Sat Jan 16 – Module 6 & 7

Module 8 – Final Assessment

 

10am-4pm

10am-4pm

10am-3pm

10am-4pm

 

Certificate in Coaching Children
Dundee – Eastern PS

Sat Jan 30 – Modules 1 & 2

Sun Jan 31 – Modules 3 & 4

Sat Feb 27 – Modules 5

Sun Feb 28 – Modules 6 & 7

Module 8 – Final Assessment

 

1-5pm

10am-5pm

1-5pm

10am-5pm

 

Certificate in Coaching Young People & Adults
Gordonstoun School

Sat Oct 17 – Modules 1 & 2

Sat Oct 24 – Modules 3 & 4

Sat Nov 21 – Module 5

Sat Dec 12 – Modules 6 & 7

Module 8 – Final Assessment

10am-4pm

10am-4pm

10am-4pm

10am-4pm

 

 

Certificate in Coaching Young People & Adults
Edinburgh – Napier University

Sat Feb 6 – Modules 1 & 2

Sat Feb 13 – Modules 3 & 4

Sat Mar 5 – Module 5

Sat Ma 26 – Modules 6 & 7

Module 8 – Final Assessment

 

10am-4pm

10am-4pm

10am-3pm

10am-4pm

Certificate in Coaching Children
Aberdeen

 

Jan-April – details TBC

Candidates to contact Neil Cameron

 

Certificate in Coaching Children
Glasgow

 

Dates TBC

Candidates to contact Tim Hart

 

Registration form

All courses cost £350 per candidate, or £280 if the club you`re affiliated to is on TOP Club.

To register for any of the above courses simply fill in the attached form and return to Coach Education Administrator Abbi Aitken - coacheducation@cricketscotland.com

Confirmation of registration will not be sent until payment has been received. Payment details are outlined on the registration form.

If you have any questions regarding coach education in your local area please contact your Regional Participation Manager:

Central, Angus, Fife & Dundee

Ian Shaw – ianshaw@cricketscotland.com

North

Neil Cameron – neilcameron@cricketscotland.com

West

Tim Hart – timhart@cricketscotland.com

East

Ian Sandbrook – iansandbrook@cricketscotland.com

Womens

Kari Carswell – karicarswell@cricketscotland.com

 

View other news from September 2015

kit banner

Campaigns

Coaching Courses

Blogs

 

Live Sport

All partners