Annual General Meeting 2014

19 Feb

Advance notice is given that the Annual General Meeting of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited will be held on Sunday, 23rd March 2014 at Stirling County Cricket Club, Forthbank, Stirling at 1pm.

The following positions require to be filled by election at the AGM. 

  • Two Directors as elected representatives. 

Two directors retire by rotation in terms of the Articles of the Company and in terms of the articles are eligible for re-election and have indicated that they are willing to offer themselves for re-election. 

Directors – D L Hays (Aberdeenshire CC) and K G  Young (Poloc CC) 

Colin Neill who became President Elect last year will succeed J E Ker as the next President of Cricket Scotland on Mr Ker’s retiral as President at this Annual General Meeting. 

Nominations from Proposers and Seconders being Full Members of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited for the positions of director should be lodged with the Secretary of the company by 28 February 2014 at The National Cricket Academy, MESG, Ravelston, Edinburgh EH4 3NT.  A nomination form is attached which may returned electronically to the Chief Executive at    

The non retiring directors are: 

Elected 2012: C K Oliver (Chairman); J Ross (Kinross); B McFarlane (Rossie Priory) – retire 2015.

Elected 2013: R W Barclay (Finance Director – SMRH CC); J Young (West of Scotland CC); K Godsman (Greenock CC) – retire 2016.

Nomination Form

View other news from February 2014

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners