CB40 Fixtures 2013

26 Nov

 

Cricket Scotland has announced their full list of fixtures in the Clydesdale Bank 40 competition for 2013. 

 

 

Next season will be the final year the Scottish Saltires will feature in English domestic competitions as international commitments and schedules increase for the national side.

 

There will be a number of familiar faces for the Scots as they embark on their county farewell and may well face former Saltire, George Bailey in their CB40 opener, with a trip to the Ageas Bowl to play Hampshire on May 5.

 

There will then be three home games against Essex, Derbyshire and Surrey in May, before the Scots are tested with three away matches in five days against Durham and Lancashire and Derbyshire. 

 

Andy Tennant, Head of Performance added, “The guys always look to put in good performances against quality county outfits, and this year will be no different. There is an added incentive to perform well, knowing this will be our final season in the competition.” 

 

The final tranche of matches will then be completed with a visit from Lancashire, which will be the Saltires final match in what has been a 33-year spell in ECB competitions - their first match against county opposition being against Leicestershire in the Benson and Hedges Cup in 1980.  

 

 

 

Sunday, May 05, 2013 Hampshire v   Saltires Ageas Bowl
Sunday, May 12, 2013 Saltires  v   Essex TBC
Sunday, May 26, 2013 Saltires v   Derbyshire TBC
Monday, May 27, 2013 Saltires  v   Surrey TBC
Sunday, June 02, 2013 Essex v     Saltires Chelmsford
Sunday, June 16, 2013 Durham v    Saltires Emirates Durham ICG
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 Lancashire  v   Saltires  Old Trafford
Thursday, June 20, 2013 Derbyshire v   Saltires Derby
Sunday, August 04, 2013   Surrey   v   Saltires Kia Oval
Sunday, August 11, 2013 SaltiresDurham TBC
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Saltires v  Hampshire TBC
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Saltires v Lancashire TBC

 

 

Ticket arrangements and final venues will be confirmed in early 2013. 

View other news from November 2012

Campaigns

Cricket in Scotland

Photo Galleries

Coaching Courses

Blogs

Kalli

 

Masuri

Live Sport

All partners