Ian Ramage Remains on ICC Panel

07 Jan

Ian Ramage DPScotland’s Ian Ramage (Left) has been named in the Associated and Affiliates Panel of Umpires for 2013. 


Sameer Bandekar of the United States of America (USA) and Wynand Louw of Namibia have been included in the ICC Associates and Affiliates Panel of Umpires for 2013 following the annual review and selection process.


The panel was named by the Associate and Affiliate Selection Committee which is made up of Vince Van Der Bijl, ICC Umpire and Referees Manager, David Jukes, ICC Regional Match Referee, Brian Aldridge, a former Test umpire, Adrian Griffith, ICC Umpire and Referees Administration Manager and Edward Fitzgibbon, ICC Development Events Manager.


The umpires on the ICC Associate and Affiliate International Umpires panel can be assigned to ODIs and T20I matches involving Associates and Affiliates Members as well as officiate in under-19 and women’s cricket.


Bandekar, 48, has taken over from compatriot Roger Dill, who umpired in 25 ODIs. Bandekar, who migrated from India to the USA late last decade, has officiated in an ODI when he umpired the India-Zimbabwe match in Guwahati in March 2002. Louw, 51, has replaced fellow countryman Jeff Luck, who stood in three ODIs and also three T20Is.


Van Der Bijl, paying tribute to the both Luck and Dill who have served on the panel since its inception in 2005, said: “On behalf of the ICC, I want to thank Luck and Dill for their untiring services and contributions in making the Associates and Affiliates umpires panel the strong and reputable unit that it is now. I am delighted that they have both agreed to continue to champion match officiating in their regions”


The Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires 


The ICC confirms the Emirates International Panel of Umpires for the 2012-2013 season, after the recent appointment to the panel of  Michael Gough and Tim Robinson, following the 2012 English cricket season.


The five new third umpires appointed to the panel are Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh), Michael Gough and Tim Robinson (both England), C. Shamshuddin (India) and Derek Walker (New Zealand).


The Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires comprises umpires who are nominated by their home boards and accredited by the ICC. The umpires on this panel can be assigned to all three international formats of the game.


Africa Wynand Louw Namibia
Africa    David Odhiambo Kenya
Americas   Sameer Bandekar USA
America   Courtney Young Cayman Islands 
East-Asia Pacific Shahul Hameed Indonesia
Asia          Buddhi Pradhan Nepal
Asia   Sarika Siva Prasad Singapore
Europe Ian Ramage Scotland
Europe Niels Bagh Denmark
Europe   Mark Hawthorne Ireland
Europe   Richard Smith Ireland

View other news from January 2013

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners