Reivers and Highlanders Announce NSPST20 Squads

07 May

The Highlanders and Reivers have announced their squads for the North Sea Pro T20 double header on Friday (8 May) at Clydesdale Cricket Club.

The Reivers will be hoping to exact revenge following the Highlanders inflicting a 141-run win at Forfarshire in the Pro50 earlier in the week.

It will be another opportunity for the players to put in strong performances in front of Scotland’s senior management, particularly with the World T20 Qualifiers, and an important Intercontinental Cup game against Afghanistan, looming.  

For the Highlanders, Chris Greaves will make his first appearance for the side with George Munsey who has been on trial with Nottinghamshire this week. Michael Leask misses out due to injury.

Con de Lange will lead the side again that includes Ross McLean, along with Saltires Richie Berrington and Safyaan Sharif hoping to help their side bounce-back.  

Both the Pro Teams will then travel to the Netherlands on Sunday for matches against their Dutch counterparts in two double headers on 11/12 May.

Matches start at 11am and 3pm and are free entry.

Reivers Squad
Con de Lange (capt), Scott Beveridge, Richie Berrington , Michael English, Kasim Farid, Hamza Tahir, Neil Smith, Ihty Malik, Scott McElnea, Craig Young, Ross MacLean, Owais Shah, Safyaan Sharif, Aamir Shahzad , Charlie MacLeod, Anwar Hafeez, Mitchell Rao.

Steve Knox (Coach)
Colin Mitchell (Manager)


Preston Mommsen (capt), George Munsey, Hamish Gardiner, Marc Petrie , Chris Greaves, Craig Wallace, Alasdair Evans, Mark Watt, Scott Cameron, Chayank Gosain, Matthew Parker, Dewald Nel (player/coach).

 Toby Bailey (Coach)


8th May (11am
) (3pm)

11th May  (11am) (3pm)

11th May
 (11am) (3pm)


12th May  
 (11am) (3pm)


12th May  (11am) (3pm)


View other news from May 2015

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners