Scotland Men's Awards 2016

10 Jan

Scotland’s men’s team congregated at Murrayfield Golf club, Edinburgh before their departure to the Desert T20 to hand out to the players awards for 2016. 

Former Scotland batsman Fraser Watts was on hand to compere for the evening and dish out the awards. 

Hamish More was delighted to once again present Kyle Coetzer, recipient of the award in 2015, with the Batsman of the Year trophy, and the HK More Batting Trophy, while the experienced Con de Lange was the recipient of the Bowler of the Year. 

Richie Berrington scooped the fielder of the Year award, while the prestigious Players’ Player of the Year went to Kyle Coetzer. 

Preston Mommsen was also honoured for his services to the national team and has vowed to remain ‘part of the furniture’ in Scottish cricket circles. offering his experience and guidance to the national team going forward.

Players Awards for 2016: 

Fielder of the YearRichie Berrington
Batsman of the Year – Kyle Coetzer
Bowler of the Year Con de Lange
Players’ Player of the year – Kyle Coetzer 
HK More Batsman of the Year – Kyle Coetzer

View other news from January 2017

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners