Squads named for Pro 50 Trophy double-header

01 May

Ahead of the North Sea Pro Series starting on 8th May, both management teams have named their squads for the opening round of the Cricket Scotland Pro 50 Trophy Series between the Highlanders and Reivers.

The best of five series sees the first two 50 over encounters of the season taking place this Sunday (3rd May) at Stirling County Cricket Club, before the two teams travel through to Forfarshire’s Forthill ground in Broughty Ferry the following day (4th May).

Cricket Scotland’s Performance Director, Andy Tennant, said, “We are excited about the Pro Series schedule this year with a highly competitive five match series between our own two pro teams commencing this bank holiday weekend and a highly intensive and condensed North Sea 20 Pro Series with our Dutch counterparts throughout May. These are great opportunities for our best and best emerging players to post significant performances and push for international selection.”

Both fixtures will start at 11am and entry will be free.

Highlanders CricketHighlanders

Preston Mommsen (c), Calvin Burnett, Scott Cameron, Ewan Chalmers, Alasdair Evans, Hamish Gardiner, Chayank Gosain, Gordon Goudie, Michael Leask, George Munsey, Matthew Parker, Marc Petrie, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt.



Reivers CricketReivers

Con de Lange (c), Richie Berrington, Scott Beveridge, Michael English, Kasim Farid, Anwar Hafeez, Moneeb Iqbal, Charlie MacLeod, Scott McElnea, Safyaan Sharif, Aamir Shazad, Hamza Tahir, Craig Young.

View other news from May 2015

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners