Super Sixes for Ian Ramage

06 Feb

ICC announces umpire appointments for Super Six stage of ICC Women’s World Cup India 2013

ICC Umpires

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced details of the umpire appointments for the Super Six stage of the current ICC Women’s World Cup India 2013, which is taking place between Mumbai and Cuttack with the final scheduled for the Cricket Club of India on 17 February. 

The tournament referee responsibilities throughout the event are being handled by David Jukes of the ICC Panel of Regional Referees. Meanwhile, Tony Hill of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires is also attending the event in a mentoring role for the 12 umpires involved in the tournament.

New Zealand’s Kathy Cross is the only female umpire officiating and will be alongside umpires from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires and the Associate and Affiliate Panel of ICC Umpires. 

Cross will be joining Gregory Brathwaite, Vineet Kulkarni, C. Shamshuddin, Ruchira Palliyaguru, Ahsan Raza, Shaun George (all Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires), Ian Ramage, Mark Hawthorne, Shahul Hameed, Buddhi Pradhan and Sarika Prasad (all Associate and Affiliate Panel of ICC Umpires).

Scotland’s Ian Ramage will take charge of two Super Six fixtures, including one of cricket’s biggest rivalries- India v Pakistan.

At the conclusion of the Super Six section of the tournament the ICC will announce the match official appointments for the play-offs and final.

 ICC World Cup logo

Ian Ramage’s official appointments for the Super Sixes are as follows:

7 Feb – India Women v Pakistan Women, Barabati Stadium, Gregory Brathwaite and Ian Ramage (on-field umpires), Mark Hawthorne (third umpire), David Jukes (match referee)

8 Feb – West Indies Women v South Africa Women, Barabati Stadium, Ahsan Raza and C. Shamshuddin (on-field  umpires), Ian Ramage (third umpire), Mark Hawthorne (fourth umpire), David Jukes (match referee)

View other news from February 2013

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners