Nairn CC – 175 not out

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
September 18, 2017 6 years

CS President’s XI 194/9. Aman Arora (Gordonians) 41, Swapnil Rana (Gordonians) 33, Martin Bronkhorst 3 for 29
Nairn County CC 162/6. Steven Neill 37 not out, Neil Gibson 34, Match drawn

Nairn County Cricket Club celebrated 175 years of cricket on the Nairn Links on Saturday 16 September with a game against a Scottish President’s XI. The weather was initially poor but the teams persevered and the game finished in bright sunlight.

Captained by Bob McFarlane, the President’s XI won the toss and batted posting 194 for the loss of 9 wickets in just under 3 hours. The home side threatened to win the game at times but eventually could only manage 162 for the loss of 6 wickets. when time was up.

An excellent, competitive match played as a time game (unusual in current times) was followed by a celebration dinner in Nairn’s Golf View Hotel.

Presidents XI:
Bob MaFarlane (Rossie Priory), Connor Shorten (Aberdeenshire), Swapnil Rana (Gordonians), Aman Arora (Gordonians), Will Hardie (Forfarshire),
Christian Robertson (Forfarshire), Gabriel Gallman-Findlay (Huntly), Jon Benn (Forres), Neil Cameron (Forres), Neil Gallacher Northern Counties), Ewen Macgregor (ex Nairn CCC).

You can find out more on the history of Nairn CC by clicking HERE 

Most Popular News

Latest Videos