Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
March 24, 2017 7 years

The Annual General Meeting of Cricket Scotland was held last night at Stirling County Cricket Club. The following resolutions were approved:

  • The receipt of the accounts of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited.
  • The level of subscriptions proposed in the notice of the meeting (no increase this year).

It was noted that, in the absence of other nominations, Willie Donald had been elected as President-elect for the coming year and Sai Majeed had been elected to the board of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited.

Following the meeting the directors of the two companies within Scottish Cricket are now: –  

Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited

Bruce Dixon (Chair), Tony Brian, Malcolm Cannon, Willie Donald, Bob McFarlane, Paul Reddish, Scott Russell, Sandy Strang, Sue Strachan Jerry Bishop, Gordon McKinnie, Ian Stephen and Sai Majeed.  

Cricket Scotland Limited

Tony Brian (Chair), Malcolm Cannon, Bruce Dixon, Bob McFarlane, Jonathan Kemp, Shelley Watson, Angela Casey and Douglas Lockhart – a further additional director will be nominated by the Cricket Scotland Holdings Board at its next meeting.

In addition to the formal business, Bruce Dixon, President, presented a review of the year, Malcolm Cannon, Chief Executive, presented on the Annual Report, David Johnson, Finance Manager, presented the financial results for 2016 and the Board answered questions from the members attending.

The 2016 winner of the Basil D’Oliveira Award was announced as Bert Barclay for his long and committed service to Scottish Cricket having served on the board for over 40 years.

In addition Grant Bradburn, the National Team Coach, addressed the meeting on various matters with a review of the developments across high performance and the challenges and opportunities of the coming year.

Most Popular News

Latest Videos