Domestic Competitions

ESCA Championship

The East of Scotland Cricket Association (ESCA) manages amateur cricket in the east of Scotland.

From Peebles in the South to Freuchie in the North, Largo and Dunbar in the East and Fauldhouse in the West, the ESCA covers a wide range of clubs forming 8 divisions of amateur cricket.


About the League

The ESCA Championship is the top domestic league for the region and runs throughout the summer with 10 teams playing 50 over cricket home and away.

Promotion and Relegation

The top team at the end of the season plays off versus the champions of the SPCU league to earn a place in the Eastern Premier League.

The bottom two clubs will be relegated to the Second Division.

Fixtures and Results

For more information on the league, visit the ESCA website by clicking below.