Domestic Competitions


About the League

The NESC SCIO (formerly Aberdeenshire Cricket Association) has been the governing body for cricket played in Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire since 1884. There are currently 28 teams playing across three grades.

The NESC Grade 1 is the top domestic league for the region and runs throughout the summer with 10 teams playing 40 over cricket home and away.

Promotion Relegation

As a minimum the teams finishing bottom of Grades 1 and 2 will be relegated with the winners of Grades 2 and 3 being promoted.

Fixtures and Results

For more information on the league, visit the NESC website by clicking below.