England announce squad for Scotland ODI

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
May 30, 2018 6 years

The ECB has today announced their squad to face Scotland in Edinburgh on June 10.

The current number One ODI side in the world will travel up to Scotland for the first time since May 2014 in Aberdeen.

Eoin Morgan is set to captain the side, despite a finger injury. It will be a great opportunity for Scottish cricket fans to witness some of the world’s best players, such as Test captain Joe Root, Ben Stokes and Moeen Ali on Scottish soil.

Scotland are set to name their squad early next week.

England ODI side to face Scotland
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain, Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

Most Popular News

Latest Videos