18 Scotland players drafted in Euro T20 Slam

The Euro T20 Slam, a continent-based T20 franchise league based in Netherlands, Scotland and Ireland, held its inaugural draft in London today. Find out which teams snapped up the 18 Scotland players.

Cricket Scotland @CricketScotland
July 19, 2019 4 years

With just over a month to go until the inaugural Euro T20 Slam kicks off in Amsterdam, 18 Scotland players were today drafted to either the Edinburgh Rocks or Glasgow Giants in the Euro T20 Slam draft.

Some of the games’ biggest names are set to feature in the competition, which is the first continent-based T20 franchise league.

The Euro T20 Slam begins in Amsterdam on 30th August where ten games will be played until 5th September at the VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam.

The league will then move to Scotland from 6th to 12th September when the six teams descend upon The Grange, Edinburgh.

The final week will see Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin host the Euro T20 Slam from 13th to the 19th September, culminating in semi-final day being held on 20th September and the final on 22nd September at the same venue.

Here’s how the two Scottish teams shape up:

Edinburgh Rocks

Local Players: Dylan Budge, Kyle Coetzer, Oliver Hairs, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Gavin Main, Adrian Neill, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt

Overseas Players: Martin Guptill, Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich, Matt Henry, Chris Lynn, Tymal Mills, Tabraiz Sahmsi

Coach: Mark Ramprakash

Assistant Coach: Shane Burger

Glasgow Giants

Local Players: Richie Berrington, Scott Cameron, Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Michael Jones, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Tom Sole, Hamza Tahir

Overseas Players: Brendon McCullum, Qais Ahmad, Ravi Bopara, Moises Henriques, Heinrich Klaassen, Usman Shinwari, JJ Smuts, Dale Steyn

Coach: Lance Klusener

Assistant Coach: Toby Bailey

Tickets for the competition will go on-sale in early August.

A complete fixture list can be found here.

Most Popular News

Latest Videos