ICC Announce Women’s World T20 Qualifier Schedule

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
May 23, 2018 6 years

The International Cricket Council today announced the schedule for the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier tournament in the Netherlands from 7 to 14 July while also naming a Women’s Global Development Squad that will get the exposure of playing ECB Super League sides.

The ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier assumes great significance not only because two teams from among the eight there will get to play in the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 in the West Indies from 9 to 24 November but also because all matches will be classified as T20 Internationals after a recent ICC announcement to that effect.

The tournament will be played in the Netherlands from 7 to 14 July with all matches classified as T20 internationals.

Scotland captain Kathryn Bryce: “We’re really looking forward to challenging ourselves in the T20 format with our clear goal of qualification. Having seen the men’s team come so close in the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier and the excitement it generated around the country, we’ll be looking to replicate their performances to keep Scottish cricket firmly on the map. We know if we play to our abilities and take our chances, we’ve got every chance of qualification.”

Scotland’s Fixtures

7 July 2018 – Scotland v Uganda
8 July 2018 – Scotland v Ireland
10 July 2018 – Scotland v Thailand

Most Popular News

Latest Videos