NOSCA and NESC celebrate the season

Cricket Scotland @CricketScotland
November 24, 2022 1 year
NOSCA and NESC celebrate the season

After an incredible season for clubs throughout the country, helped by an unusual lack of rain, two of Scotland’s northern regional associations recently celebrated their trophy winners.

The North East Scotland Cricket SCIO held its first awards dinner since 2019 at Shell Woodbank. Over 110 attended, enjoying some delicious food, catching up with fellow cricketers, listening to an inspirational presentation from the charity Cricket Builds Hope, and taking in a few words from Scotland international Michael Leask who also presented the array of trophies. 

The seasons winners were:

Grade 1 – Knight Riders / Grade 2 – Grampian / Grade 3 Methlick

Aberdeenshire Cup – Bon Accord and PoM to Fazal Awan (Bon Accord)

Bon Accord Cup – Grampian and PoM to Josino Aluvathingal (Grampian)

Reid Cup – 2nd Siyapa and PoM to Lloyd Belton (Crathie)

Grade 1 Fair Play – Inverurie / Grade 2 Fair Play to Fraserburgh / Grade 3 Fair Play to 2nd Siyapa

Grade 1 Batting – Fazal Awan (Bon Accord) and Bowling to Vijay Vijapur (Knight Riders)

Grade 2 Batting – Jeby George (Grampian) and Bowling to Arfan Ali (Siyapa)

Grade 3 Batting – Adam Veersema (Methlick) and Bowling to Tim Duffy (Methlick)

Wicketkeeping Trophy to Pehlaj Tenneti (Knight Riders)

NESC Umpire of the Year – Steve Murphy

Grades Junior Batting – Tanish Kirodian (Gordonians) Junior Bowling to Aarush Sharma (Mannofield)

Jack Nixon Player of the Year – Fazal Awan (Bon Accord)

Jack Nixon Junior Player of the Year to Abhilash Vitthala (Gordonians)

Alan Forbes Memorial Trophy to Ian Stephen

The North of Scotland Cricket Association also recently announced their trophy list for the year – congratulations to:

The Highland Club Senior League Winners – Northern Counties CC 

The Macleod & Maccallum Senior Cup – Ross County CC

The Macleod & Maccallum Senior T20 – Forres St Lawrence CC

Reserve League Winners – Highland CC

Reserve Cup Winners – Highland CC

Reserve T20 Winners – Buckie CC

Player Awards:

Senior Batting Average – Pritpal Dhami, Forres St Lawrence CC/ Senior Batting Aggregate – Pritpal Dhami, Forres St Lawrence CC

Senior Bowling Aggregate – Steve Barron, Forres St Lawrence CC# / Senior Bowling Average – Lewis Pacey, Northern Counties CC 

Senior Wicket Keeper – Will Ford, Northern Counties CC 

Tim Cook Memorial Trophy (Senior All Rounder) – Shaun Thomas, Northern Counties CC

Senior Player of the Year – Rob Quillam, Elgin CC

Reserve Batting Average – Ramesh Raja, Highland CC / Reserve Bowling Average – Mark Webster, Buckie CC

Reserve Player of the Year – Girindhar Ravi, Highland CC

Young Player of the Year – Shannon Thorp, Northern Counties CC

Most Popular News

Latest Videos