University Cricket

It can`t be all study and no play....

University Outdoor Cricket

There are 7 universities entered into BUCS (British Universities and Colleges Sport) leagues for outdoor cricket consisting of 14 teams. These teams consist of varying levels meaning you can participate against other universities to match your own standard.
The season runs from the end of April until the end of May every year meaning all the games are completed before the academic year has concluded.


University Indoor Cricket

8 universities play in the BUCS indoor competitions consisting of 14 teams across Scotland. These competitions take place over the winter months at suitable indoor venues.

The format includes:

– 6 players per team

– 10 overs per side

– Incrediball (modified, softball)


If you wish to play cricket while at University, please contact your University Sports Union or Student`s Association. Otherwise, you can contact Scottish Student Sport