Scotland A to face Ireland A at Forthill

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
July 8, 2018 5 years

Scotland A will welcome their Irish counterparts in two One Day matches and a T20 at Mackays Forthill next week.

With a good mix of youth and experience in the side, Alasdair Evans will captain the 50 over matches and Mark Watt will lead the side for the T20 fixture.

Michael Jones, who made his County Championship debut for Durham this season will be available. Gavin Main and Adrian Neil will provide seam options, with Michael Leask, Hamza Tahir and Watt the spinners selected.

The two One Day fixture will take place on Tuesday and Wednesday (10 & 11 July) and will start at 11am, with the T20 on Thursday with a 1pm start.

Scotland Squad:Alasdair Evans, Mark Watt, Dylan Budge, Michael English, Riyaad Henry, Michael Jones, Michael Leask, Gavin Main, Adrian Neil, Owais Shah, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace.

Most Popular News

Latest Videos