Scotland Women all set for T20 Qualifiers

Cricket Scotland @CricketScotland
September 16, 2022 1 year
Scotland Women all set for T20 Qualifiers

Scotland’s women are in Abu Dhabi for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier 2022.

In August 2021, Scotland became the first team to qualify through the regional qualifier and now they will look to take that form into the upcoming games as they aim to make it to the big dance in South Africa in February and March next year.

As they look to reach the eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, eight teams have been divided into two groups for this qualifying stage and the top two teams will be going through.

Group A consists of Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland and USA while Group B will feature Thailand, Zimbabwe, PNG and UAE.

The qualifying tournament takes place from September 18-25 with the two venues being used being the Zayed Cricket Stadium and the Tolerance Oval.

Scotland are playing a warm-up game versus Zimbabwe at 4pm UK time on Friday, September 16 before they play their first group match versus the USA at 4pm UK time on Sunday, September 18.

The games come thick and fast and next up is Bangladesh at the same time on Monday, September 19 and then the final group match versus Ireland on Wednesday, September 21 at noon UK time.

The next phase of The tournament and what matches are left for Scotland comes after that.

For the event, Scotland skipper Kathryn Bryce is back after missing the recent series versus the Irish in Edinburgh.

Squad: Kathryn Bryce (C), Abbi Aitken-Drummond, Olivia Bell, Sarah Bryce, Priyanaz Chatterji, Katherine Fraser, Saskia Horley, Lorna Jack, Ailsa Lister, Abtaha Maqsood, Megan McColl, Katie McGill, Hannah Rainey, Rachel Slater, Ellen Watson.

Most Popular News

Latest Videos