Squads announced for World T20 Qualifier in Stirling

The ICC have announced the three participating squads for the World T20 Qualifier in Stirling

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
August 7, 2017 7 years
Squads announced for World T20 Qualifier in Stirling
Credit: Ian Jacobs

The squads have been announced for the upcoming 2018 T20 Women’s World Cup – Europe/Americas Qualifier, to be played in Stirling, Scotland between the 14th and the 19th of August 2017.

Scotland women will be looking to make their mark in the first ICC event on home soil since 2010. The squad boasts some experienced campaigners as well as young talent.

The Netherlands will be led by new captain Heather Siegers and will take confidence from some strong performances in the English domestic competition.

The USA will rely on the element of surprise, taking part in their first ICC event for several years. The new look team has gone through a rigorous selection process and has benefitted from training camps and extra coaching.

The three teams will compete for two spots in the Global T20 World Cup Qualifier, to be played either late 2017 or early 2018.


Netherlands: Heather Siegers (C), Babette de Leede, Caroline de Lange, Cher van Slobbe, Esther Corder, Helmien Rambaldo, Jolien van Vliet, Julia van der Werf, Leonie Bennett, Liesbeth Klokgieters, Miranda Veringmeier, Robine Rijke, Silver Siegers, Sterre Kalis

Scotland: Abbi Aitken (C), Abtaha Maqsood, Elizabeth Priddle, Jess Mills, Kathleen McGill, Kathryn Bryce, Lois Isla Wilkinson, Lorna Jack, Priyanaz Chatterji, Rebecca Glen, Ruth Willis, Samantha Haggo, Sarah Bryce

USA: Sindhu Sriharsha (C), Candacy Atkins, Claudine Beckford, Shebani Bhaskar, Nadia Gruny, Uzma Iftikhar, Sugetha Kalyaranaman Chandhrasekar, Triholder Marshall, Samantha Ramautar, Akshatha Rao, Sara Farooq, Erica Rendler, Neha Sidhuja, Onika Wallerson

Media Accreditation is open until August 11 – to apply click HERE 

Most Popular News

Latest Videos