Women’s ICC World T20 Squad Announced

Lizzie Sleet @CricketScotland
June 27, 2018 5 years

The squad who will represent Scotland at the ICC World T20 Global Qualifiers has today been announced.

Kathryn Bryce will captain the side who come off the back of some impressive results in recent weeks, including a win against England’s Academy side in Loughborough.

Scotland’s first encounter in the Netherlands will be against Bangladesh in a warm-up match on July 5. The competition will then commence on July 7 against Uganda at the VRA in Amstelveen.

The prize at stake is two spots for the finalists in the ICC Women’s World T20 in the West Indies in November later this year.

On the announcement Head Coach Steven Knox said, “The squad are really looking forward to the challenge of trying to qualify for the T20 World Cup. We’ve been working towards this for the past eight months and the girls will be doing everything in their powers to cause an upset and take one of the two places that are up for grabs.”

Samantha Haggo, Elizabeth Priddle, Lois Wilkinson, Olivia Rae and Kirstie Gordon were unavailable for selection.

Scotland squad for the ICC Global Qualifier: Kathryn Bryce (Eagles) (c), Abbi Aitken (Eagles), Sarah Bryce (w/k) (Eagles), Priyanaz Chatterji (Stormers), Becky Glen (Stormers), Laura Grant, Lorna Jack (Stormers), Abtaha Maqsood (Stormers), Katie McGill (Eagles), Jess Mills (Stormers), Hannah Rainey (Eagles), Rachel Scholes (Stormers), Ellen Watson (Stormers), Ruth Willis (Eagles).

Most Popular News

Latest Videos