Contact Information

About SPCU

The Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union offers organised, league
cricket to a vast geographical area. From Bannockburn to Aberdeenshire
incorporating Perth, Dundee and Angus from April – September the SPCU
gives clubs a forum in which to play.

The Strathmore Union was instituted in 1929, the Perthshire Cricket
League in 1963 before amalgamating together in 2003 to form the current
Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union.

The SPCU has seven senior divisions, which play on Saturdays and
Sundays. The North East Championship is the feeder league to the
Cricket Scotland Eastern Premier League (EPL)

There are two midweek cup competitions known as the 2 & 3 Counties Cup.
These matches are played from May – July and culminate with a Finals
Day in July.

SPCU indirectly arranges the Caledonia region of the Murgitroyd T/20

The SPCU runs one of four domestic T20 competition where the winners progress to the Murgitroyd T20 Finals Day.

Murgitroyd Caledonian

SPCU Tweets

RT @ICCMediaComms: @CricketScotland George Munsey looks forward to the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier #CWCQ


RT @ICCMediaComms: @CricketScotland Safyaan Sharif talks about his side's preparations for next month's ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier #CW…


RT @allstarscricket: Returning All Stars in 2018 will get NEW kit! 🤩 Which of these will your All Star enjoy the most? 🏏 Bat 🏏 Ball 🏏 Stum…


Cricket Scotland's Club Forum