Bon Accord win Small Clubs Cup Final 2013

07 Aug

Bon Accord


The Small Clubs Cup Final was contested at Countesswells on Sunday (4 August) between St Ronald and Bon Accord.

On a relatively breezy day with sunny intervals Bon Accord won the toss and elected to field first.

R Haider helped St Ronald get off to a decent start before being dismissed by F Awan for 24. M Mughal and K Imran then helped build the total before Shaffique removed Mughal as the batsman approached his half-century.

Imran was eventually out for a boundary laden 64 as St Ronald then found themselves on 137/6. However the lower order rallied as G Tamari made 22 and Bhavsar 12 to eventually finish their innings on 221 all out.

The Bon Accord bowlers shared around the wickets and would have been confident at the innings break of reaching the required total.

St Ronald made a good start with the ball dismissing both openers cheaply, although that was to be their last success for some time. A Win and N Mirza then got together at the crease and produced a partnership that would put Bon Accord firmly in control.

Win would remain unbeaten on 88 and although Mirza was eventually dismissed just after he had reached his half century, Bon Accord would record a convincing 6 wicket victory to become the 2013 Small Clubs Cup Champions. 

View other news from August 2013

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners