Bryce to lead Wildcats in T20 fixtures

02 Jul

The Wildcats will play Derbyshire and Cornwall in the next round of the NatWest County 20 over Championship on July 3 at Marehay Cricket Club. 

The Wildcats make two changes from their previous outing where they completed back-to-back victories with captain Abbi Aitken and Annette Drummond unavailable, with Rachel Scholes and Priyanaz Chatterji coming into the squad.  

Kathryn Bryce takes over the captaincy in the absence of Abbi Aitken and it’s a test the 18-year old is looking forward to, “It was great to get off to such a good start winning two out of two in our first T20 games. We know the areas we need to improve so if that all comes together hopefully we can have two more really strong performances this weekend. 

Obviously with Abbi missing it will be a big loss especially with the ball but it will be a good opportunity for others to step up.

For me taking on the captaincy this weekend is exciting and a pretty big step up but I have lots of experience around the team to help out, so I'm looking forward to the challenges ahead." 

Wildcats Squad: Kathryn Bryce (c); Kari Anderson; Sarah Bryce; Prinaz Chatterji; Sam Haggo; Lorna Jack; Katie McGill; Jess Mills; Elizabeth Priddle; Olivia Rae; Rachel Scholes; Kathryn White. 

View other news from July 2016

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners