Cricket Scotland AGM 2015

14 Apr

The Annual General Meeting of Cricket Scotland was held last night in Glasgow. The following resolutions were approved:

The receipt of the accounts of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited and Cricket Scotland Limited

The level of subscriptions proposed in the notice of the meeting

  • Confirmation of the appointment of Bruce Dixon, previously President- elect to the post of President for the next two years

The meeting also noted the appointment of Sue Strachan (uncontested election) and Scott Russell (nominated by ESCA) to the board of Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited. 

Following the meeting and the coming into effect of the new governance structure, the directors of the two companies within Cricket Scotland are now: - 

Cricket Scotland Holdings Limited 

Bruce Dixon (Chair), Tony Brian, Malcolm Cannon, Colin Neill, Bob McFarlane, Paul Reddish, Scott Russell, Sue Strachan and Keith Young. Four additional directors will be nominated over the next few weeks by the other local associations. 

Cricket Scotland Limited 

Tony Brian (Chair), Malcolm Cannon, Bruce Dixon, Bob McFarlane and Keith Young. The process for recruiting the four new independent non-executive directors who will sit on the CSL Board will formally start next week when the new Nominations Committee holds its first meeting. It is planned that all of the independents will be in place by September. 

In addition to the formal business, Malcolm Cannon launched the new Cricket Scotland strategy for 2016 to 2019 - more on that will appear on the website in the next few days. There were also presentations on the Annual Report (including the potential impact of reduced monies from the ICC in 2017 and 2018 if its funding model is not altered as is hoped) and the financial results for 2015.

Basil D'Oliveira award winner was presented to Kari Carswell (pictured with Colin Neill) for her outstanding contribution to the development of the Women’s game in Scotland in multiple roles, not least following her recent stepping down from her role as National Head Coach after 5 years in charge.

The Eve Mawdsley Fair Play Award was presented to the ESCA Championship as a league award for 2015.

"The league has been newly formed and the clubs generally behaved well both to each other and umpires. There was an atmosphere of mutual respect and set a good standard for a new league." said Colin Neill. 

View other news from April 2016

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners