Cricket Scotland hosts National Finals’ Week

15 Jun

This week will see the culmination of the 2015 Cricket Scotland School Cup competitions (Monday 15 – Thursday 18June), as Cricket Scotland hosts National Finals’ Week. 

The action will get underway today at Stirling County Cricket Club, with the finals of the two Secondary School Girls Cups.  The S1-3 competition will see Castle Douglas High School, Dalbeattie High School, Dollar Academy, George Watsons’ College, Holyrood Secondary School Moray Schools, St Leonards and Strathallan School compete for the cup. 

The S4-6 competition will be contested by George Watson’s College, Holyrood Secondary School, Loretto School and Mary Erskine School. 

The main focus on Tuesday will be on the National Secondary Schools’ Cup.  This is a hardball, T20 format and will be held at the picturesque Doo’cot Park venue, in Perth.  The four regional winners who have reached the National Semi-Finals are: Arbroath High School, Glenalmond College, Hutchesons’ Grammar School and Merchiston Castle School. 

All eyes will remain on Doo’cot Park on Wednesday, as the Network Rail National Primary Schools’ Cup reaches its conclusion.  The following sixteen primary schools have won through regional qualifying events to compete for the trophy: Alloway Primary School, Craigclowan Primary School (x2), Drumlanrig St Cuthbert’s Primary School, Errol Primary School, Fala Hill Primary School, George Watson’s College, Gordon Primary School, Gullane Primary School, Lundin Mill Primary School, Millbank Primary School, Muckhart Primary School, New Elgin Primary School, Springhill & Auchenback Primary School, The High School of Glasgow and Timmergreens Primary School. 

Thursday will see the focus switch to the S1-3 ‘Emerging Schools’ competition – the Cricket Factory Cup.  The finalists in this competition are:  Holy Rood High School, Kyle Academy, McLaren High School and Nairn Academy. 

Good luck to all the schools who will be taking part in the various competition finals.

View other news from June 2015

kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners