National Primary Schools Cup 

                               Image result for network rail

The National Primary Schools’ Cup is one of the main highlights of the Cricket Scotland year.  The competition has been running since 2009 - in its current 8 players per side, pairs cricket (Kwik Cricket) format.  Each year has seen over 300 Primary Schools, from all across the country, participate – with the competition culminating annually with a 16-school National Finals Day.  This competition is only made possible thanks to the fantastic efforts of numerous staff members, and key volunteers, throughout the country – all with a passion to introduce primary school children to our exciting sport.

The 2015 Competition

Cricket Scotland is delighted to be working in partnership with Network Rail in 2015.  This will see the 2015 Primary Schools’ Cup called the Network Rail Primary Schools’ Cup – with the aims being to spread the message about the rail network and safety on the rail network, while also enabling the primary pupils to have a lot of fun participating in cricket. 

The 2015 competition will initially be run on a regional basis throughout the country – with competitions being organised, and run, by Cricket Scotland Regional Participation Staff or Cricket Scotland Partnership Staff.  In order to be one of the schools that wins through to Finals Day, each school will have to win their usually-highly-competitive Regional Qualifying Event.

The competition will culminate with 16 schools coming together to take part in Finals’ Day on Wednesday 17th June.  The setting will, once again, be the picturesque Doo’Cot Park, in Perth. 

Details of the Regional Qualifying Events can be found below:

 Entry form for the 2015 Competition. 

Following the meeting on Friday, here is the updated list of Primary School Competitions:



Region (Details)

Friday 1st   May

West (East   Renfrewshire)

Monday 11th   May

Perth & Kinross   (Crieff cluster)

Thursday 14th   May

Central, Angus,   Fife & Dundee (Central)

Monday 18th   May

Perth & Kinross   (Perth City)

Tuesday 19th   May

Perth & Kinross   (Blairgowrie cluster)

Wednesday 20th   May

Perth & Kinross   (Perth City)

Thursday 21st   May

East (East Lothian)

Thursday 21st   May

Perth & Kinross   (Aberfeldy / Breadalbane clusters)

Friday 22nd   May

Perth & Kinross   (Kinross-shire cluster)

Wednesday 27th   May

North (Elgin)

Wednesday 27th   May

West (Glasgow)

Thursday 28th   May

East (Borders)

Monday 1st   June

North (Highland)

Wednesday 3rd   June

North (Moray)

Thursday 4th   June

East (Edinburgh)

Thursday 4th   June

Perth & Kinross   (Regional Final)

Friday 5th   June

Central, Angus,   Fife & Dundee (Fife)

Friday 5th   June

North (Aberdeen   City-Shire)

Tuesday 9th   June

Central, Angus,   Fife & Dundee (Angus)

Tuesday 9th   June

Central, Angus,   Fife & Dundee (Dundee) 

Competition History




Inverbrothock   Primary School


George Watson’s   College


James Gillespie’s   Primary School


Strathkinness   Primary School


Loretto Junior   School


George Watson’s   College


kit banner

All Stars Cricket


Coaching Courses



Live Sport

All partners